Media and News

On Mount Morgan

Our group on the summit of Mount Morgan in New Hampshire, 16 July 2015


  • March Madness 2017!
    • Yvana Ahdab receives NSF Graduate Fellowship
    • Emily Tow selected as an MIT Graduate Woman of Excellence
    • Kishor Nayar receives Best Poster Award at MIT Water Night
  • Emily Tow wins Best Student Paper Award at the 2017 AMTA/AWWA Membrane Technology Conference and Exposition in Long Beach, 16 February 2017.



  • How to Share Water Along the Nile, New York Times Op-Ed on the Grand Ethiopian Renaissance Dam by Prof. Lienhard and Dr. K.M. Strzepek
  • Jaichander Swaminathan receives Best Presentation Award and David Warsinger receives Best Poster Award at the International Desalination Association World Congress on Desalination and Water Reuse, 3 September 2015
  • Toward cheaper water treatment, about spin-off company from our lab, 17 July 2015
  • Jaichander Swaminathan and David Warsinger win first and second place best poster awards, respectively, at the American Water Works Association Annual Conference and Exposition, 10 June 2015
  • J-WAFS: A nexus for water and food research at MIT, in MIT Spectrum, Summer 2015
  • Professor Lienhard receives the 2015 ASME Heat Transfer Memorial Award, for Art of Practice.
  • David Warsinger receives Outstanding UROP Graduate Mentor Award, April 2015.
  • Ronan McGovern receives the Ilya Prigogine Prize of Thermodynamics from the Joint European Thermodynamics Conference (JETC) for his doctoral thesis, March 2015.
  • Our group’s paper Entropy Generation Analysis of Desalination Systems (Mistry et al., 2011) receives a Best Paper Award from the journal Entropy, 16 February 2015.
  • Video: Renewable Water, Professor Lienhard at the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, 21 January 2015.




2011 and earlier